JoJo’s Finished Granny Hexagon Baby Blanket

Whew! An entire baby blanket done, from start to finish, in 1 week. And not just a solid, repeating pattern, but 40 plus pieces to make up then piece together. Not to mention all the ends to weave in. I’m actually impressed with myself.

 Jodi's Hexagon Blanket 009

Don’t get me wrong. I love making this blanket. And it really isn’t that difficult to do. It’s just…1 week! I was really cutting it close. But JoJo’s Granny Hexagon Blanket was ready to meet little JoJo just a few days after she made her first appearance in the world.

Jodi's Hexagon Blanket 007

And I’ve been told that the colors match the bedding set perfectly, so all of my searching for just the right shades of pink, green, and yellow paid off!

Jodi's Hexagon Blanket 006

For some reason, the yellow looks a little more orange in some of the pictures. Must just be the lighting when I scrambled to take pictures before heading into work. I think the above photo is the closest to the actual colors; they are more pastel and soft than some of these photos make them seem.

Jodi's Hexagon Blanket 003

The edging even has a row of the pink, just to give it some subtle interest.

Jodi's Hexagon Blanket 010

If you would like to make your own Granny Hexagon Blanket, check out my previous posts to learn how to make a hexagon, make a half hexagon, join hexagons, and how to finish the blanket.

As always, I’d love to hear from you! Questions and comments are welcome.

3 thoughts on “JoJo’s Finished Granny Hexagon Baby Blanket

  1. Hi I really LOVE this blanket. I would like to make one to sell on my new Etsy page, but I don’t want to break any of your rules. Do you have any?
    Charlene

Leave a Reply

