Knit Butterfly Quilt Square

I know, I know. I’ve been negligent in my goal to share a new square every week. The last two weeks, I’ve been keeping busy working on some cabled hats for the babies (post coming soon). We’ve been getting our first snow flurries this past week; nothing has accumulated yet, but it has still great inspiration and motivation to work on winter accessories!

While doing the weekly Sunday morning laundry today, I figured I’d use the time in between loads to make my next knit animal quilt square. This one is a butterfly – decidedly un-wintery, but still very cute.

Butterfly Quilt Square 001

Butterfly Quilt Square 002

I’m still getting used to how loose I need to leave the floats. I normally knit a very tight gauge, so it feels pretty weird to just drape the yarn across the wrong side of the work. But I’m getting better!

Butterfly Chart 2

Hope you enjoying knitting your own little butterflies. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I think I’ll go make some more hats!

As always, questions and comments are welcome! I’d love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “Knit Butterfly Quilt Square

Leave a Reply

